Dance to the rhythm of your heart – a sweet experience

Dance to the rhythm of your heart – a sweet experience

“Our time here is limited. Regardless of age, circumstance or theories set by others ….don’t waste your time living someone else’s life. Be true to your own music…and dance to it.” Odette Worrell

Dance to the rhythm of your heart - a sweet experience - free dancing - La danza libera
When I start with my blog I thought to share my passion with other dancers… Funny idea as I did not connect up to any dancer up to now but to many wonderful persons with different intentions, spirits & mediums all over the world.

This has been a big surprise to me, ja, I did not expect such an exceptional scene behind the blogging world as I jumped in sponaniously creating my blog. What a luck, since my entry I have been inspired by so many outstanding posts – at least I let my blog slide to discover other ones, my greatest and longest travel ever made!

Dance to the rhythm of your heart - a sweet experience - free dancing - La danza liberaSo I learned a lot (and Im still doing so) and have been inspired with great effect by many bloggers and also by one of my favourite blog: Simply Me Just Be. Yesterday I have read a post “the skin I’m in” of her which impressed me a lot – a post with great heartfelt intensity! Thank you for sharing your inspirational thoughts, your heart & your soul!!!

And also a huge thank you to you, SimplyMeJustBe , for nominating me for the “Super Sweet Blogging Award” – such a pleasant surprise in the right moment. I have been off-line for the last weeks – hard last weeks due to many causes such as illness of my children and my mum, but also a lot of work and loose ends. I never thought that I would miss the blogging world so much and hope to find a new organisation to my re-entry.

super-sweet-blogging-awardAnd I have missed my personal “sweets” too – my dancing world. However… You can dance anywhere, even if only in your heart. Thats what I have done in the last weeks, overcoming all the difficulties and absences. Yep, dance to the rythm of my heart, fearless and powerful, wild and silent – “Dance is the hidden language of the soul” (Martha Graham) and my elixir of life.

Iam not really a good writer but hopefully I can express my passion and inspire someone to feel the same way . “I see dance being used as communication between body and soul, to express what is too deep to find for words.” (Ruth St. Denis)

Wishing you all a happy & healthy week full of sweets!

ZazuMove

Super Sweet Blogging Award with the following requirements – if you would like to accept it:

– Give credit to the person who chooses to nominate you
– Answer the five “Super Sweet” questions
– Nominate a “Baker’s Dozen” (13)

The super sweet questions:

1. Cookies or cake?
No doupt, apple cake (as we make it in Germany “Apfelriemchen”) with much whipped cream on it

2. Chocolate or vanilla?
Chocolate with hazelnuts – and the nuts should be “whole”

3. What is your favourite sweet treat, cheesecake or frozen yoghurt?
Cheesecake – I have to taste frozen yoghurt, never done😉

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?
in tense annoying situations and when I see someone eating chocolate bars😉

5. If you had a sweet nickname what would it be?
Creamy Kick (yep, I love love love whipped cream)

Nomination of the Baker’s Dozen (13):
Grow your innerself  http://summer4soul.wordpress.com/
Momentum of Joy http://momentumofjoy.com/
Sprinklin Thoughts http://sprinklinthoughts.wordpress.com/
Il mio giornale di bordo http://antodesimone.wordpress.com/2013/01/27/sorriso/
Lightbody Akasha http://lightbodyakasha.wordpress.com/
Arts the love & live project http://loveandlifeproject.com/
A touch of the Divine http://atouchofthedivine.com/
Maremma Geheimtipp http://maremmageheimtipp.wordpress.com
Clanmother http://clanmother.com/
Dear Kitty. Some blog http://dearkitty1.wordpress.com/
The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap http://thepersecutionofmildreddunlap.wordpress.com/
Dawn to Dusk http://swatizutshi.wordpress.com
GYAtoday http://gyatoday.wordpress.com/

26 thoughts on “Dance to the rhythm of your heart – a sweet experience

  1. Pingback: A Thanks For Yourself Great Bloggers | Grow your innerself

  2. Lovely post.
    Thanks for following my blog “HOPE OF LIGHT”. With each passing day my belief is becoming strong that we always find what we seek & nature help us to be & find the right person who can help us in that search.
    Keep up the good work , keep smiling, keep inspiring & of course keep dancing🙂
    Lots of good wishes & love

    • Thanks for visiting my site. I like much your poetry – inspiring my dancing soul🙂 I will come back! All the best, Katharina

  3. Congratulations, my dear friend! And congratulations to all those remarkable bloggers who received your nomination. I am honoured and delighted that you have included me in this esteemed group. I am celebrating that we have connected over the blogger miles.

    • Dear Clanmother,
      Thank you so much for your beautiful words. I enjoy it so much to be in lively exchange with you and the inspiring blogger world, my longest culture travel… I just looking forward to my next visit to Canada. Many heart greeetings, Katharina

  4. Congratulations on your most well deserved award. I am so honored to be included on your list and thank you so much for your wonderful comment at my site. Please forgive me if it takes me time to respond to this at my post as I am still trying to figure out how to navigate putting up widgets and posting things other than words and photo downloads but believe me when I say this has touched me deeply and I’ll be smiling all day from it. Blessings, Paulette

    • Dear Paulette,
      Thank you for your wonderful comment! Yes, it takes practice and above all time to create a nomination post, I spent almost 2 hours to decide who to nominate!!. Feel free, Iam just glad if you are happy to receive the nomination! Looking forward to visiting your blog again, best wishes and blessings, Katharina

    • Thank you very much🙂 well deserved if you translate “sweet” with kindness, thoughtfulness and consciousness – all without any calories. I find your blog very inspiring and Im glad to be back. Sunny greetings from Tuscany, Katharina

  5. Thank you so much for having me nominated for this award “Super Sweet Blogger Award”, makes me very happy and honored, also thank you for the kind words you’ve scitto, and I’m very pleased that my poems can give you a smile or my thought make you happy! Thank you again! Antonio

    • My pleasure!! Thank you very much, Antonio, for accepting the nomination and your kindful comment!! You have an amazing blog with mindful and artful poems and images – looking forward to re-connecting soon. Wish you a beautiful day, Katharina

  6. Hallo! It’s good to see you back on your blog.
    Congratulations with your award. So sweet that you have nominate my blog. Thank you for that, I embrace it. I wish you strength and a lot op Love and Peace.

    Sweet greetings, Summer

    • Thank you Summer, you are always so kindly and comforting, I’m glad of your special comment(s) and posts. Bless your dear heart and sunny greetings, Katharina

Leave a Reply

